Acupuncturist
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
ACUPUNCTURIST <br><br>The practice of acupuncture means the insertion of acupuncture needles and the application of moxibustion to specific areas of the human body based on oriental medical diagnosis as a primary mode of therapy. Adjunctive therapies within the scope of acupuncture may include acupressure, cupping, thermal and electrical treatment and the recommendation of dietary guidelines and supplements and therapeutic exercise based on traditional oriental medical concepts.<BR><BR>EDUCATION:<BR>Successful completion of an approved apprenticeship or tutorial program that meets the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM).<BR><BR>RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS:<BR>Every two (2) years.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Specific course required
- Continuing education
- Continuing education required
- Certification
- Certification required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Health
- Board
- Board of Acupuncture
- Address
- "665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor" Na 000TN
- Agency website
- ,
- Licence page
- No URL Provided
- Last updated
- September 9, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Acupuncturist 29-1291.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.01
Source and verification
This record is Tennessee's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Board of Acupuncture — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.