Alabama Licensed Chiropractor
AlabamaActive
This record was last updated on October 31, 2020, before 2022. It may be out of date — confirm with the board.
- Exam
- State + third-party exam
- Education
- Degree
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
In order to become a licensed Doctor of Chiropractic in the state of Alabama, an applicant must have a bachelor’s degree, must be a graduate of a Council on Chiropractic Education-approved college of Chiropractic (course of study varies from four to five years not including pre-chiropractic), and have passed a state jurisprudence exam, and parts of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Exam
- Both state and third-party exams required
- Education
- Degree required
Issuing body
- Department
- Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
- Address
- 126 Chilton Place Clanton, AL 36045
- Phone
- (205) 755-8000
- Agency website
- www.chiro.alabama.gov
- Licence page
- www.chiro.alabama.gov
- Last updated
- October 31, 2020
Occupations (O*NET)
- Chiropractor 29-1011.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1291.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.01
Source and verification
This record is Alabama's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.