Animal Chiropractic Registration
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners (MBCE) Review: Animal Chiropractic Registration Requirements Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 148.032, Doctors of Chiropractic may provide chiropractic services to animals under these conditions: Completion of an Approved Course in Animal Chiropractic of at least 210 hours, with a minimum of 30% in-person/hands-on. Register with the MBCE (see ??How to Apply?). Pay the requisite fees ($125.00 initial application; $75.00 annual renewal). Complete 6 additional hours of MBCE approved continuing education in the subject of animal chiropractic annually. Referral from a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine must be maintained in the animal??s record. A licensed chiropractor who treats both animal and human patients in the same facility must post a sign in the reception area and maintain a separate non-carpeted room for adjusting animals. How to Apply Frequently Asked Questions Where can I find Continuing Education for Animal Chiropractic? What are the fees related to Animal Chiropractic? None
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Board
- Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners
- Address
- 2829 University Avenue Southeast, Suite 300 University Park Plaza Minneapolis, MN 55414
- Phone
- (612) 617-2222
- Agency website
- https://mn.gov/boards/chiropractic-examiners/
- Last updated
- May 30, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Chiropractor 29-1011.00
- GROOM 39-2021.00
Source and verification
This record is Minnesota's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.