Audiologist
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Degree
- Experience
- Experience
- Background check
- Not reported
Audiologist Licensure Most of the frequently asked for services are listed in the left margin of this page. Please click the appropriate link below for specific licensing requirements (see website) An applicant for licensure shall meet the following requirements: Hold a master's or doctorate degree in audiology from a program accredited at the time of the applicant's graduation by the Educational Standards Board of the American Speech Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) or the Accreditation Commission for Audiology Education (ACAE). Please select this link for information regarding applicants who do not hold a master's or doctorate degree from an accredited program; Successful completion of a Supervised Professional Experience (SPE) period in audiology: Please note that the SPE period is waived for applicants who meet the January 1, 2007, ASHA Standards for the Certificate of Clinical Competence in Audiology and for applicants who have been awarded a doctoral degree in audiology from an accredited program on or after January 1, 2007. An equivalent SPE completed in another state may be accepted toward meeting this requirement.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Education
- Degree required
- Certification
- Certification required
- Experience
- Experience
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Audiologist-Licensure/Audiologist-Licensure
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Audiologist 29-1181.00
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.