Barber
ConnecticutActive
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Barber Licensing IMPORTANT: Please select this link for guidelines on the May 20, 2020 barber shop reopening requirements. Most of the frequently asked for services are listed in the left margin of this page. Please click the appropriate link below for specific licensing requirements (see website)
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Education
- Specific course required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Barber/Barber-Licensing
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.