Baton Training Instructor
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Baton Instructors provide training at Bureau-certified baton training facilities in the use of a baton while on duty as a security guard. Requirements: o Be 18 or older. o Undergo a criminal history background check through the DOJ and the FBI. o Possess an AA degree in Administration of Justice or its equivalent AND possess a baton instructor certificate issued by a federal, state, or local agency OR one year of verifiable baton teaching experience OR the equivalent. Application Fee - $350 DOJ Fingerprint Processing Fee - $32 FBI Fingerprint processing Fee - $17 Renewal Fee - $275 Reinstatement Fee - $412.50 The initial license is valid for 2 years. Each renewal cycle extends the registration for an additional 2 years. Average Time to Process Application: 60-75 days Authority: Business and Professions Code, Chapter 11.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Division
- Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
- Address
- PO Box 989002 West Sacramento, CA 95798
- Phone
- (916) 322-4000
- Agency website
- https://www.bsis.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Barber Instructor 25-1194.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Bureau of Security and Investigative Services — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.