Cannabis Retailer License
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Type 9: non-storefront retailer (delivery only) A non-storefront retailer sells cannabis goods to customers only through delivery. Type 10: storefront retailer A storefront retailer has a physical location where cannabis goods are sold. Storefront retailers can also deliver cannabis goods. Fees: Gross annual revenue Application fee License fee Less than or equal to $500,000 $1,000 $2,500 $500,001 to $750,000 $1,000 $5,500 $750,001 to $1,000,000 $1,000 $7,500 $1,000,001 to $1,500,000 $1,000 $11,000 $1,500,001 to $2,000,000 $1,000 $14,500 $2,000,001 to $3,000,000 $1,000 $22,500 $3,000,001 to $4,000,000 $1,000 $30,500 $5,000,001 to $6,000,000 $1,000 $46,500 $6,000,001 to $7,500,000 $1,000 $57,000 More than $7.5 million $1,000 $96,000
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Cannabis Control
- Address
- PO Box 419106 Rancho Cordova, CA
- Agency website
- cannabis.ca.gov
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Cannabis Distributor License 11-3071.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Department of Cannabis Control — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.