Certified Advanced Esthetician
OregonActive
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
On July 20, 2015, Gov. Kate Brown signed House Bill 2642. This bill creates a Board of Certified Advanced Estheticians (Board) within the Health Licensing Office (HLO) to oversee the safe practice of advanced nonablative esthetics and to ensure that individuals who are practicing advanced nonablative esthetics are qualified to perform services on the public. Licensing advanced estheticians began July 1, 2016.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Military and veterans
- Expedited processing is available for military and spouses, with a temporary license available in the interim
Issuing body
- Board
- Oregon Health Authority - Health Licensing Office
- Address
- 1430 Tandem Ave NE Ste 180 Salem, OR 97301
- Phone
- (503) 378-8667
- Agency website
- www.oregon.gov/oha/ph/hlo/Pages/index.aspx
- Last updated
- September 6, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Esthetician 39-5094.00
Source and verification
This record is Oregon's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Oregon Health Authority - Health Licensing Office — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.