Certified Phlebotomy Technician I (CPT I) Certificate

Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Fees: Fees are subject to change with each fiscal year. Refer to the LFS General Fee Information Page for a full list of fees associated with licensing. Exams: Applicants must refer to the LFS Website for the list of approved certifying organization examinations for each license category. Academic and Training Requirements: High school diploma from an accredited high school in the United States or equivalent plus meet one of the three paths for training and experience, depending on the applicant’s on-the-job phlebotomy experience. Renewal Period: Every two years. Refer to the LFS Website for more complete information. Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1327. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1034 and 1035.1.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
Department of Public Health
Division
Licensing and Certification
Board
Aide and Technician Certification Section
Address
P. O. Box 997416 MS 3301 Sacramento, CA 95899
Last updated
May 22, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Aide and Technician Certification Section — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.