Chiropractor

Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Doctor of chiropractic. Fees: Initial Licensing: $137; License application $345; License certification / Out of state license verification $83; License renewal fee $336 Examination Frequency: California Law and Professional Practice Exam (CLPPE) is given on a continual basis. Exam Locations: CLPPE offered in United States, Puerto Rico, and Guam. Experience Requirement: High school diploma or equivalent; 60 pre-chiropractic college credits; graduation from a board-approved chiropractic college; passage of National Board parts I, II, III, IV, and Physiotherapy. Average Time to Process Application: Approximately five months. Renewal Period: Annually. (Continuing education is required for renewal.) Special License Requirements: Chiropractors intending to take or supervise x-rays must obtain an X-ray Supervisor and Operator Certificate, from the Department of Health Services, Radiologic Health Branch. Comments: Licentiates of other states may qualify for reciprocal licensure. Authority: Chiropractic Initiative Act; Business and Professions Code, Section 1000 et seq. California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Chapter 4.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
Department of Consumer Affairs
Board
California Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Address
1625 N. Market Blvd., Suite N-327 Sacramento, CA 95834
Last updated
May 22, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with California Board of Chiropractic Examiners — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.