Clinical Chemist Scientist

Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Fees: Fees are subject to change with each fiscal year. Refer to the LFS General Fee Information Page for a full list of fees associated with licensing. Exams: Applicants must refer to the LFS Website for the list of approved certifying organization examinations for each license category. Academic and Training or Experience Requirements: Associate degree or 60 semester or equivalent quarter units in chemical, physical, biological or clinical laboratory science with specific course requirements plus six months of clinical training program approved by the Laboratory Field Services, training program accredited by the National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS), or three years of on-the-job experience within the previous five years in a clinical laboratory as an Medical Laboratory Technician or Clinical Laboratory Scientist outside California, California physician office laboratory or laboratory owned by the United States of America (military and federal laboratories). Renewal Period: Every two years. Refer to the LFS Website for more complete information. Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1327. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1032.5.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
Department of Public Health
Division
Laboratory Field Services
Board
Personnel Licensing Section
Address
850 Marina Bay Parkway Building P, 1st Floor Richmond, CA 94804
Last updated
May 22, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Personnel Licensing Section — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.