Cosmetology Instructor License

OhioActive
This record was last updated on an unreported date, before 2022. It may be out of date — confirm with the board.
Exam
State exam
Education
Specific course
Experience
Experience
Background check
Not reported

Please refer to the licensing authority or the Ohio Career Information System (OCIS) at (800) 700-6247 for more information on license requirements.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Stand-alone license
Exam
State exam required
Education
Specific course required
Continuing education
Continuing education required
Certification
Certification required
Experience
Experience

Issuing body

Board
Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board
Address
1929 Gateway Circle Grove City, OH 43123
Agency website
www.cos.ohio.gov
Last updated
Not reported

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Ohio's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.