Court Reporter, Registered Professional
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
<h3>Occupational Description</h3><br>The Registered Professional Reporter (RPR) is NCRA’s foundational certification designed for entry-level freelance and official reporters, students, those looking for a salary increase, and those in need of a license requirement.<br><h3>Licensure Requirements</h3><br>Must pass 3 skills tests below with 95% accuracy and must pass WKT with a minimum score of 70.<br><h3>Fees</h3><br>Skills Tests- $100 per test for NCRA members, $130 per test for non-members, $82 per test forstudents.Written Knowledge Test- $200 for NCRA members, $230 for non-members, $165 for students.<br><h3>Renewal</h3><br>RPR credential holders maintain membership with NCRA ($300 Registered Member) and earn 3.0 (30 hours) of Continuing Education every three years.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Military and veterans
- A temporary license available to military and spouses until formal license approval
Issuing body
- Department
- National Court Reporters Association
- Address
- 12030 Sunrise Valley Dr, Ste 400 Reston, NE 20191
- Phone
- (703) 335-9023
- Agency website
- ncra.org/certification/registered-professional-reporter
- Last updated
- September 6, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Court Reporter 27-3092.00
Source and verification
This record is Nebraska's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with National Court Reporters Association — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.