Dentist
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Applicant requirements: graduate from a dental school accredited by the Joint Commission of the American Dental Association good moral character pass the National Board Exam - Parts I and II pass the exam administered by the Central Regional Dental Testing Service (CRDTS) pass the Jurisprudence Examination (written/open book) Fees: Application: $100.00 Testing: National Board Exam, Part I - $165.00 (written) or $220.00 (computerized) National Board Exam, Part II -$295.00 CRTDS - $1,400.00 Jurisprudence - $25.00 Renewal: $175.00 Late: $350.00 Examination: Type: National Boards - Written or computerized CRTDS - Clinical Jurisprudence - Written/open book When: National Boards - July and December (Part I, written) CRTDS - May Jurisprudence - download off the Internet Where: National Boards - Prometric testing centers (computerized) or Medical College of Georgia, Augusta (written) CRTDS - Medical College of Georgia, Augusta Jurisprudence - download off the Internet Repeats: 3
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Specific course required
- Continuing education
- Continuing education required
- Certification
- No mention of certification
Issuing body
- Board
- Georgia Board of Dentistry
- Address
- 237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217
- Phone
- (478) 207-2440
- Agency website
- http://gbp.georgia.gov/
- Licence page
- https://gbd.georgia.gov/
- Last updated
- September 10, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
Source and verification
This record is Georgia's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Georgia Board of Dentistry — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.