Doctor of Optometry
- Exam
- State + third-party exam
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
An applicant should complete: application for examination; Official transcript from the various schools and colleges that you have obtained the following: Pre-optometry; minimum of three (3) years of professional study; Optometry Degree; four (4) years of professional study. Transcript must list the entrance and graduation dates. Proof of passing parts I and II of the examination administered by the National Board of Examiners in Optometry; After passing parts I and II, proof of passing part III of the examination administered by the National Board of Examiners in Optometry; Protocol furnished by the Board for the use of pharmaceutical agents in the treatment of the eye and its adjacent structures.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Exam
- Both state and third-party exams required
Issuing body
- Department
- Alabama Board of Optometry
- Address
- 1431 2nd Avenue North Bessemer, AL 35020
- Phone
- (205) 481-9993
- Agency website
- www.optometry.alabama.gov
- Licence page
- www.optometry.alabama.gov
- Last updated
- October 31, 2020
Occupations (O*NET)
- Optometrist 29-1041.00
Source and verification
This record is Alabama's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Alabama Board of Optometry — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.