Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM)
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Those who diagnose and treat medical conditions of the foot, ankle and related structures (including the tendons that insert into the foot and the nonsurgical treatment of the muscles and tendons of the leg). Exam: $925 Initial Application-Permanent License: Application: $100; Wall Certificate: $100; Initial License: $800; Fingerprint Fees: $49 Initial Application- Resident/Limited License: Application: $100, Resident’s training license: $100; Fingerprint Fees: $49 Renewal: Biennial renewal: $1,318; CURES Renewal Assessment: $12; DPM Delinquent Fee (30-89 days late) $150; Delinquent after 90 days (Penalty) $550 Examination Frequency: Two to three times a year. Exam Locations: Prometric Test Centers Nationwide. Experience Requirement: Graduation from an approved college of podiatric medicine and completion of at least a 24-month approved postgraduate training program in a general acute care facility. Average Time to Process Application: 6-8 weeks for applicants taking the first available exam. Special License Requirements: Applicants must obtain state and federal clearance, provide official transcripts, official scores of National exams and evidence of residency completion. Transcripts, National scores, and residency info must come directly from issuing school/organization (primary source verification.) Authority: Business and Professions Code, Sections 2479, 2486.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Board
- Board of Podiatric Medicine
- Address
- 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1300 Sacramento, CA 95815
- Phone
- (916) 263-2647
- Agency website
- https://pmbc.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Podiatrist 29-1081.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Board of Podiatric Medicine — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.