Esthetician
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Licensing Requirements In order to quality for licensure, each person seeking an initial license as an esthetician shall: Have completed a course of not less than six hundred hours of study and received a certification of completion from an approved school; OR If applying for licensure prior to 01/01/2025, has practice esthetics continuously in this state for a period of not less than two years prior to January 1, 2021; and Attest that the applicant is in compliance with the infection prevention and control plan guidelines prescribed by the department under section 19a-231 of the general statutes.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Education
- Specific course required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Esthetician/Estetician-Licensing
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Esthetician 39-5094.00
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.