Eyelash Technician
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
An applicant for an eyelash technician shall: Have completed a course of not less than fifty (50) hours of study and received a certificate of completion from an approved school or in a school outside of Connecticut that was approved by the appropriate regulatory body in the state at the time of completion; and Attest on the application that the applicant is in compliance with the infection prevention and control plan guidelines prescribed by the Department under section 19a-231 of the general statutes.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Education
- Specific course required
- Certification
- Certification required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Eyelash-Technician/Eyelash-Technicians
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Tattoo Artist 27-1019.00
- Barber 39-5011.00
- Barber 39-5012.00
- Apprentice 39-5091.00
- Nail Technician 39-5092.00
- Apprentice 39-5093.00
- Esthetician 39-5094.00
- Electrologist 39-9099.00
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.