Family Day Care Home Provider

Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
None

Provides care of four to six children for any part of a 24-hour day (or seven or eight children with an assistant) in a family day care home. (See Family Group Day Care Home Provider license for care of nine to twelve children).

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Stand-alone license
Certification
No mention of certification
Background check
No criminal record requirements

Issuing body

Department
RI Department of Human Services
Board
Office of Child Care Licensing Team
Address
25 Howard Ave Building 57 Cranston, RI 02920
Last updated
August 10, 2023

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Rhode Island's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Office of Child Care Licensing Team — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.