Fireworks Operator (Public Display) Certification

MinnesotaActive
Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) - State Fire Marshal Review Fireworks Fireworks Operator (Public Display) Certification All fireworks displays must have a supervising operator conducting the display. The operator may have assistants; however, they must be at least 18 years of age. Operators must be at least 21 years of age. To be certified, a person must: Pass the State of Minnesota Fireworks Operators Examination Provide evidence of experience, which must include active participation as an assistant or operator in the performance of at least five fireworks displays, with at least one occurring in the current or preceding year. Pay a $100 certification fee. (Card issuance will be delayed by 10 days if paying with personal check.) Certification is valid for a period of four calendar years from the date of issuance. The State Fire Marshal Division has published guidelines on fireworks display safety: Public Display Fireworks Operator Guidelines. Operators are required to comply with these guidelines and must submit a report to the State Fire Marshal Division regarding fireworks displays that are conducted. The guidelines, applications, and report forms may be viewed and printed from this site, or are available at the Minnesota State Fire Marshal Division, 445 Minnesota St., Suite 145, St. Paul, MN 55101. Fireworks Operator Certification Exam Information Exams are conducted in the office of the State Fire Marshal Division located at 445 Minnesota St., Suite 145, St. Paul, MN 55101 2023 ??Registration Deadline ??Examination Date (Wednesdays 10 a.m.) February 2/1 2/15 May 5/3 ??5/17 August 8/9 8/23 November?? 11/1 11/15 None

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Division
State Fire Marshall
Address
444 Cedar Street Town Square St. Paul, MN 55101
Last updated
May 30, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Minnesota's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with State Fire Marshall — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.