General Anesthesia Permit (dentist or physician)

Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

California Licensed dentists or physicians. Fees: Application: $524 On-site Inspection and Evaluation: $2000 Renewal: $325 Examination Frequency: N/A Exam Locations: N/A Experience Requirement: Must have a minimum of one year residency program in anesthesia or an approved graduate program in oral and maxillofacial surgery or a fellowship in anesthesia approved by the American Dental Society of Anesthesiology. Average Time to Process Application: 5 days. Renewal Period: Biennially (every second year). Special License Requirements: On-site inspection & evaluation required once every five years. Biennial renewal requires successful completion of 24 units of continuing education related to general anesthesia, including an advanced cardiac life support course. Comments: N/A Authority: Business and Professions Code, Sections 1646 - 1646.13. California Code of Regulations, Article 5, Sections 1043 - 1043.8.1

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
Department of Consumer Affairs
Board
Dental Board of California
Address
2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1550 Sacramento, CA 95815
Last updated
May 22, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Dental Board of California — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.