Librarian
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Experience
- Background check
- Not reported
Applicant requirements: master's degree in library science from an ALA accredited college or university Advanced levels of certification are available to applicants with additional education. A lower level of certification is available for applicants who do not hold a master's degree, but hold a degree from a four-year college of recognized standing and 12 semester hours in a planned program of library science taken at a four-year college recognized by the Board. Fees: Application: $80.00 Renewal: $75.00 Late Renewal: $100.00 Examination: No exam required
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Certification
- Certification may substitute for license requirements
- Experience
- Experience
Issuing body
- Board
- Georgia State Board for the Certification of Librarians
- Address
- 237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217
- Phone
- (478) 207-2440
- Agency website
- https://sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing
- Last updated
- September 10, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Library Media Specialist 25-4022.00
Source and verification
This record is Georgia's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Georgia State Board for the Certification of Librarians — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.