Licensed Dietician
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Degree
- Experience
- Experience
- Background check
- Not reported
This applicant must be 19 years of age or older and submit evidence of good moral character and respectability; File a written application on a form provided by the board; Have satisfactorily completed appropriate academic requirements with a major course of study in human nutrition, foods and nutrition, dietetics, or food systems management, and have received a baccalaureate or higher degree from a college or university accredited by the Southern Association of Schools and Colleges or other regional accreditation agency; Have satisfactorily completed a planned, continuous pre-professional experience component in dietetics/nutrition practices of not less than 900 hours under the supervision of a registered dietitian or a practitioner licensed under the conditions of this chapter.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Education
- Degree required
- Continuing education
- Continuing education required
- Experience
- Experience
Issuing body
- Department
- Alabama State Board of Examiners for Dietetics/Nutrition
- Address
- 400 S. Union St Suite 271 Montgomery, AL 36104
- Phone
- (334) 265-7125
- Agency website
- www.boed.alabama.gov
- Licence page
- www.boed.alabama.gov
- Last updated
- October 31, 2020
Occupations (O*NET)
- Dietitian 29-1031.00
Source and verification
This record is Alabama's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Alabama State Board of Examiners for Dietetics/Nutrition — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.