Licensed Podiatrist

AlabamaActive
This record was last updated on October 31, 2020, before 2022. It may be out of date — confirm with the board.
Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

The applicant must be a graduate of a medical school and completed at least one (1) year of internship/residency for graduates of a medical school accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME) of the AMA or a college of osteopathy accredited by the AOA. Applicants who are graduates from a non-LMCE accredited school must have completed at least three (3) years of internship/residency. The applicant must have successfully completed and passed a written licensing examination. The applicant must be certified by the Education Council of Foreign Medical Graduates, if applicant is a foreign medical graduate. The applicant must pass The Special Purpose Exam if it has been more than ten (10) years since the last written exam for licensure or specialty board certification or recertification.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
State of Alabama Board of Podiatry
Address
2777 Zelda Road Montgomery, AL 36106
Last updated
October 31, 2020

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Alabama's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with State of Alabama Board of Podiatry — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.