Limited Phlebotomy Technician Certification
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Fees: Fees are subject to change with each fiscal year. Refer to the LFS General Fee Information Page for a full list of fees associated with licensing. Exams: Applicants must refer to the LFS Website for the list of approved certifying organization examinations for each license category. Academic and Training Requirements: High school diploma from an accredited high school in the United States or equivalent plus 20 hours of basic didactic (classroom) phlebotomy training from a phlebotomy program accredited by California Department of Public Health and complete 25 skin punctures that fulfill all sampling requirements of all clinical laboratory tests or examination in a clinical setting on patients. Renewal Period: Every two years. Refer to the LFS Website for more complete information. Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1327. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1034 and 1035.1.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Licensing and Certification
- Board
- Aide and Technician Certification Section
- Address
- P. O. Box 997416 MS 3301 Sacramento, CA 95899
- Phone
- (916) 327-2445
- Agency website
- https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/CEH/Pages/CLPR.aspx
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Aide and Technician Certification Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.