Master Electrician Class A
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) Personal license experience and education requirements Class A master electrician, the minimum total is 60 months, including: planning for the installation of wiring, apparatus, and equipment for light, heat, and power: minimum experience of two months, maximum credit allowance of 12 months; laying out for the installation of wiring, apparatus, and equipment for light, heat, and power: minimum experience of two months, maximum credit allowance of 12 months; supervising the installation of wiring, apparatus, and equipment for light, heat, and power: minimum experience of two months, maximum credit allowance of 12 months; wiring for and installing electrical wiring, apparatus, and equipment: minimum experience of 12 months, maximum credit allowance of 48 months; maintaining and repairing electrical wiring, apparatus, and equipment: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of 24 months; line work: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of three months; installing elevators: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of six months; wiring and maintaining technology circuits or systems: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of six months; and wiring and maintaining process control circuits or systems: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of 12 months. Continuing Education - Electrical None
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
- Address
- 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155
- Phone
- (651) 284-5005
- Agency website
- http://www.dli.mn.gov/CCLD/Forms.asp
- Last updated
- May 30, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Electrical Contractor 47-2111.00
Source and verification
This record is Minnesota's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.