Naturopathic Doctor
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
License Requirements: Graduation from an approved, four-year, post graduate naturopathic medical college. Medical program requires a minimum of 4100 hours including at least 1200 hours of laboratory training. Passage of two sets of national board exams. FBI and DOJ fingerprinting. There is no licensing reciprocity. Application Fee: If using BreEZe online: $400; Initial License Fee: $1,000 (will be prorated based upon your birth month and license cycle); Renewal Fee $1,000 (two year); Late Fee: $225. Continuing Education Requirements: 60 hours every two years (20 hours must be Pharmaceutical). State Association: California Naturopathic Doctors Association www.calnd.org National Association: American Association of Naturopathic Physicians www.naturopathic.org.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Board
- California Board of Naturopathic Medicine
- Address
- 1747 N. Market Blvd., Suite 240 Sacramento, CA 95834
- Phone
- (916) 928-4785
- Agency website
- https://www.naturopathic.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Acupuncturist 29-1291.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with California Board of Naturopathic Medicine — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.