Naturopathic Physician
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Degree
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Naturopathic Physician Licensing Requirements In order to be eligible for licensure, an applicant must have: Completed two (2) years of pre-professional college education; Graduated from a school of naturopathy approved by the Connecticut State Board of Naturopathic Examiners and Department of Public Health, with award of the Doctor of Naturopathy degree. Approved schools include only those schools accredited or in candidate status with the Council on Naturopathic Medical Education (CNME); Successfully completed both the Basic Sciences (Part I) and Clinical Sciences Examination (Part II) of the Naturopathic Physician Licensing Examination (NPLEX).
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Degree required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Naturo/Naturopathic-Physician
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Acupuncturist 29-1291.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.00
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.