Optician Apprentice
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- None
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Apprentice Permits In order to be eligible to sit for the Connecticut optician licensing examination, an applicant is required to complete at least 4 years and 8,000 hours of apprenticeship training under the supervision of a Connecticut licensed optician. In order to be issued a permit, an optician apprentice is required to submit a permit application form along with a fee of $50.00 in the form of a check or money order payable to, "Treasurer, State of Connecticut". Once a permit is issued it can be verified online at https://www.elicense.ct.gov/. Please note that no additional documentation is mailed to the permit holder. Upon completion of an apprenticeship year, the apprentice permit holder is required to arrange for the supervisor to complete the required verification form. Apprentice training hours will only be credited if the apprentice was duly registered during the period of training.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Preliminary/temporary license
- Education
- No education required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Optician-Licensure/Optician-Licensure
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Optician 29-2081.00
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.