Optometrist
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Optometry Licensing Requirements An applicant for licensure shall meet the following requirements: Have graduated from a school or college of optometry accredited by the Council on Optometric Education of the American Optometric Association; and Has successfully completed Part I Basic Science, Part II Clinical Science and all three components of the Part III Patient Care and the Treatment and Management of Ocular Disease (TMOD) Examinations of the National Board of Examiners in Optometry (NBEO).
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Specific course required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Health Care Systems Branch
- Board
- Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
- Address
- 410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
- Phone
- (860) 509-7603
- Agency website
- www.dph.state.ct.us/licensure/licensure.htm
- Licence page
- https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Optometry/Optometry-Licensing
- Last updated
- March 20, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Optometrist 29-1041.00
Source and verification
This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.