Oral Laboratory (Oral and Maxillofacial) Pathologist License
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Fees: Fees are subject to change with each fiscal year. Refer to the LFS General Fee Information Page for a full list of fees associated with licensing. Exams: Applicants must refer to the LFS Website for the list of approved certifying organization examinations for each license category. Academic and Experience Requirements: Licensed doctor of dental surgery (DDS) to practice in California plus advanced training in a program approved by the ADA Committee on Accreditation of Dental and Dental Auxiliary Education programs in an educational institution and full time experience in oral pathology in the subspeciality of oral pathology within the specialty of pathology or other specialty or subspecialty specified by regulations. Renewal Period: Every two years. Refer to the LFS Website for more complete information. Comments: Diagnostic services limited to oral pathology laboratories as defined by law. Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Sections 1200-1327. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1030, 2030.5, 1030.6, 1030.7, 1030.8, and 1031.4.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Public Health
- Division
- Laboratory Field Services
- Board
- Personnel Licensing Section
- Address
- 850 Marina Bay Parkway Building P, 1st Floor Richmond, CA 94804
- Phone
- (510) 620-3800
- Agency website
- https://www.cdph.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Clinical Laboratory Technician 29-2012.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Personnel Licensing Section — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.