Osteopathic X-Ray Examiners
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
OSTEOPATHIC X-RAY EXAMINERS<br><br>Operates x-ray equipment in an osteopathic physician's office limited to one or more of the following specialties: chest, extremities, skull-- AP and lateral skull only, sinuses, or spine. May perform any and all radiographic procedures or functions in a physician's office that are within American Society of Radiologic Technologists' scope of practice for radiographer if fully certified. (There are several exceptions to the licensing requirement including osteopathic physicians, students enrolled in required courses, graduates awaiting examination, and those with considerable experience under a medical or osteopathic physician.)<br><br>REQUIREMENTS:<br>Be at least 18 years of age, be free from physical or mental impairment which would interfere with the performance of duties or otherwise constitute a hazard to the health and safety of patients, hold a high school diploma or GED equivalency certificate, <br><br>AND EITHER<br>Qualify for full certification by holding certification with the American Registry of Clinical Radiography Technologists or the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists<br><br>OR<br>Qualify for limited certification by satisfying education and training and examination requirements.<br><br>EDUCATION AND TRAINING REQUIREMENTS:<br>Successful completion of the basic course (50 hours) in radiology and the specialty course (10 hours) in each specialty area for which certification is requested, and successful completion of the required (60) hours of supervised clinical training for the same areas.<br><br>EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS:<br>A written core examination and the limited scope examination in each desired specialty area. The general examinations provided by A.R.R.T. are adopted by the board as the required examinne: (612) 687-0048
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Specific course required
- Continuing education
- Continuing education required
- Certification
- Certification required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Health
- Division
- Division of Health Related Boards
- Board
- Division of Health Related Boards
- Address
- "665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor" Na 000TN
- Agency website
- ,
- Licence page
- No URL Provided
- Last updated
- September 9, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Physician Assistant 29-1071.00
- Podiatrist 29-1081.00
- Physician 29-1211.00
- Physician 29-1212.00
- Physician 29-1213.00
- Physician 29-1214.00
- Physician 29-1215.00
- Physician 29-1216.00
- Physician 29-1217.00
- Physician 29-1218.00
- Physician 29-1221.00
- Physician 29-1222.00
- Physician 29-1223.00
- Physician 29-1224.00
- Physician 29-1229.00
- Physician 29-1229.01
- Physician 29-1229.02
- Physician 29-1229.03
- Physician 29-1229.04
- Physician 29-1229.05
- Physician 29-1229.06
- Physician 29-1241.00
- Physician 29-1242.00
- Physician 29-1243.00
- Physician 29-1249.00
Source and verification
This record is Tennessee's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Division of Health Related Boards — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.