Parole/Probation Agent, State

MichiganActive
This record was last updated on February 25, 2020, before 2022. It may be out of date — confirm with the board.
Exam
Not reported
Education
Degree
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Felony convictions prohibited

The new field agent and field service assistants training program consists of four (4) phases encompassing three weeks of classroom training and seven weeks of on-the-job training. Phase IV is initial handgun training for new field agents and field service assistants who elect to carry a handgun.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Stand-alone license
Education
Degree required
Certification
No mention of certification
Background check
Felony convictions prohibited

Issuing body

Department
Michigan Department of Corrections
Address
P.O. Box 30003 Lansing, MI 48909
Last updated
February 25, 2020

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Michigan's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Michigan Department of Corrections — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.