Pest Control Dealer Designated Agent
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Any person who is responsible for supervising the operations of a licensed pest control dealer. Each licensed pest control dealer must maintain a designated agent at the principal office and an agent at each branch location. Exemptions: Individuals who have a DPR-issued Agricultural Pest Control Adviser License, Qualified Applicator License, or Journeyman Pest Control Aircraft Pilot Certificate may operate as a Dealer Designated Agent. Fees: Initial application: $25; Renewal: $25 each year Examination Fee: $50 Examination Information: DPR’s Licensing and Certification Program offers computer-based exams at testing centers state-wide for all individual licenses and certificates. Applications for all exams must be mailed to DPR's Licensing and Certification Program. You can find more examination information on DPR's website. Requirements: N/A Examination Requirements: An applicant for a Dealer Designated Agent License must pass an examination that cover laws, regulations, and basic principles of a licensed pest control dealer, including the supervision and operation of dealer locations. Average Time to Process Application: 30 days. Renewal Period: Biennially (every second year). Continuing education is not required for the renewal of this license. Authority: Food and Agricultural Code, Section 11901, 11903, 11905, 11906, 11907 and 11910; Code of Regulations, Section 6000.2, 6511-6514, and 6540.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Pesticide Regulation
- Division
- Licensing and Certification Program
- Address
- 1001 I Street Sacramento, CA 95814
- Phone
- (916) 445-4038
- Agency website
- https://www.cdpr.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Pesticide Dealer 25-9021.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Licensing and Certification Program — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.