Podiatrist

Exam
Third-party exam
Education
Degree
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Two (2) years of post-secondary education which includes coursework in chemistry, physics or mathematics and biology; Graduation from a program accredited by the Council on Podiatric Medical Education (CPME) of the American Podiatric Medical Association with the D.P.M. degree; Successful completion of the examinations administered by the National Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners; Completion of the PMLexis/Part III Examination. Applicants intending to sit for PMLexis/Part III examination as a Connecticut candidate should visit the National Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners (NBPME) website to access an examination bulletin, test dates, deadline dates and to register for the examination. The application for examination obtained from the NBPME website and the NBPME examination fee must be sent directly to Prometric/NBPME. The Department will verify your eligibility with Prometric, and if deemed eligible, Prometric will issue the applicant an Authorization to Test (ATT) letter.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Stand-alone license
Exam
Third-party exam required
Education
Degree required

Issuing body

Department
Department of Public Health
Division
Health Care Systems Branch
Board
Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
Address
410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
Last updated
March 20, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.