Power Limited Technician

MinnesotaActive
Exam
Not reported
Education
Not reported
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) Review: Electricians, Electrical Installers, and Elevator Constructors Electrical Licensing Basics Personal license continuing education requirements Power limited technician, the minimum total is 36 months, including: planning for the installation of wiring, apparatus, and equipment for technology circuits or systems: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of six months; laying out for the installation of wiring, apparatus, and equipment for technology circuits or systems: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of six months; supervising the installation of wiring, apparatus, and equipment for technology circuits or systems: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of six months; wiring for and installing technology circuit or system wiring, apparatus, and equipment: minimum experience of 12 months, maximum credit allowance of 36 months; maintaining and repairing technology circuit or system wiring, apparatus, and equipment: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of 24 months; line work: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of zero months; installing elevators: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of zero months; wiring and maintaining process control circuits or systems: minimum experience of zero months, maximum credit allowance of six months; and a maximum of up to 12 months or 2,000 hours of experience credit will be allowed for the successful completion of a two-year post high school electrical course or other technical training approved by the board. Continuing Education - Electrical None

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Registry

Issuing body

Department
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Address
443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155
Last updated
May 30, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Minnesota's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.