Professional Fiduciary License
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Application: $600 application fee. Requires BA/BS or sufficient experience as a fiduciary, must pass the licensing exam, fingerprint background check, and 30 hours of prelicensing education. Also requires additional fees charged and collected by the exam provider. Initial License: $1,300 fee and initial annual statement. Annual License Renewal: $1,300 annual renewal fee, annual statement, and 15 hours of continuing education. Licensing for Guardians, Conservators, Trustees, Agents under a Durable Power of Attorney for finances or healthcare, and personal representative of a decedent’s estate.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Division
- Professional Fiduciaries Bureau
- Address
- 1625 N. Market Blvd., Ste. S-209 Sacramento, CA
- Phone
- (916) 574-7340
- Agency website
- https://www.fiduciary.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Investment Advisor 13-2052.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Professional Fiduciaries Bureau — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.