Proprietary School License
North CarolinaActive
- Exam
- No exam
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Experience
- Background check
- Not reported
Required for educational institutions with a physical presence in North Carolina that meet all of the following conditions: It is privately owned by a sole proprietorship, partnership, limited liability company, or corporation; It is established as a busi
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Tied to business
- Exam
- No exam
- Continuing education
- No continuing education requirement
- Experience
- Experience
- Physical requirement
- No physical requirements
Issuing body
- Department
- NC Community College System
- Board
- Office of Proprietary Schools
- Address
- 200 West Jones Street Raleigh, NC 27603
- Phone
- (919) 807-7061
- Agency website
- http://www.nccommunitycolleges.edu/proprietary-schools
- Licence page
- https://www.nccommunitycolleges.edu/about-us/state-board/state-board-of-proprietary-schools/
- Last updated
- May 8, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- School Principal 11-9032.00
Source and verification
This record is North Carolina's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Office of Proprietary Schools — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.