Reflexologist
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
REFLEXOLOGISTS <br><br>Engage in the practice and application of specific pressures to reflex points in the hands and feet only. A registered reflexologist may not use invasive procedures during the practice of reflexology, and may not diagnose or treat for specific diseases, practice sponal or other joint manipulations, prescribe, administer, or adjust medication, or prescribe or administer vitamins.<BR><BR>REQUIREMENTS: <BR>Be at least 18 years of age and of good moral character.<BR><BR>EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS: <BR>Completion of a two hundred (200) hour reflexology only course offered by an institution approved by the Tennessee higher education commission or its equivalent in other states.<br><br>RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS: <br>Every two (2) years. <br><BR>PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS:<BR>American Reflexology Certification Board<BR>2586 Knightsbridge Road SE<BR>Grand Rapids, MI 49546<BR>Phone: (303) 933-6921>BR?Fax: (303) 904-0460
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Specific course required
- Continuing education
- Continuing education required
- Certification
- Certification required
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Health
- Address
- "665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor" Na 000TN
- Agency website
- ,
- Licence page
- No URL Provided
- Last updated
- September 9, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Acupuncturist 29-1291.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.00
- Acupuncturist 29-1299.01
Source and verification
This record is Tennessee's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Department of Health — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.