Registered Associate Professional Clinical Counselor (APCC), Registration
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Interns obtaining experience to qualify for licensure. Fees: Application $150 Renewal: $150 DOJ Fingerprint Processing Fee: $32 FBI Fingerprint Processing Fee: $17 Examination Frequency: N/A Examination Location: N/A Registration Requirement: Master's degree containing specific course content and completion of specific coursework or training and fingerprint clearance through the Department of Justice and Federal Bureau of Investigation. Average Time to Process Application: 4-6 weeks. Renewal Period: Registrations expire annually and have a total 6-year time limit. Special License Requirement: N/A Authority: California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Division 18, Section 1800, et seq. Business and Professions Code, Chapter 16, Section 4999 et seq.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
- Military and veterans
- Expedited processing is available for military and spouses
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Board
- Board of Behavioral Sciences
- Address
- 1625 N Market Blvd., Suite S-200 Sacramento, CA 95834
- Phone
- (916) 574-7830
- Agency website
- https://www.bbs.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Professional Counselor 21-1011.00
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Board of Behavioral Sciences — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.