Resident Dentist

Exam
Not reported
Education
Degree
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Residency Training Permits Connecticut hospitals offering graduate medical education to medical, osteopathic, dental and physician assistant graduates are required to be obtain a permit from the Department of Public Health on behalf of the trainee. The permit will be issued solely for the purpose of participation in graduate education as an intern, resident, fellow or medical officer candidate in a hospital. Eligibility In order to be eligible for the permit, an individual must have received the degree of doctor of medicine or its equivalent, osteopathic medicine, dentistry or physician assistant and, for physicians, if educated outside the United States or Canada: Must have successfully completed all components of a Fifth Pathway program conducted by an American medical school accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education, received certification from the Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates, has successfully completed the examination for licensure prescribed by the department pursuant to section 20-10 or holds a current valid license in another state of territory.

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Stand-alone license
Education
Degree required

Issuing body

Department
Department of Public Health
Division
Health Care Systems Branch
Board
Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section
Address
410 Capitol Avenue P.O.Box 340308 Hartford, CT 06134
Last updated
March 20, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Connecticut's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Practitioner Licensing & Investigations Section — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.