Speech-Language Pathology Assistant Registration
- Exam
- Not reported
- Education
- Not reported
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Fees: Application and initial license: $50 Fingerprint processing: $49 Renewal: $100 Examination Frequency: N/A Exam Locations: N/A Experience Requirement: An associate of arts or sciences degree from a Board approved speech-language pathology assistant program; or evidence of completion of a bachelor’s degree program in speech-language pathology or communicative disorders and completion of the field work experience as required from a Board-approved program. Average Time to Process Application: 6-8 weeks. Renewal Period: Biennially (every second year); last day of birth month with the exception of the first renewal cycle. This is one year and to the end of the birth month. Special License Requirements: Speech-language pathology assistants are required to complete 12 hours of CPD in the preceding two year renewal period. Authority: Business and Professions Code, Chapter 5.3, Division 2.
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Registry
Issuing body
- Department
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Board
- Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensers Board
- Address
- 1601 Response Road, Suite 260 Sacramento, CA 95815
- Agency website
- https://www.speechandhearing.ca.gov/
- Last updated
- May 22, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
- Speech-Language Pathology Assistant 31-9099.00
- Speech-Language Pathology Assistant 31-9099.01
Source and verification
This record is California's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensers Board — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.