Temporary Dental Hygienist

GeorgiaNo new licenses issued
Exam
Third-party exam
Education
Specific course
Experience
Not reported
Background check
Not reported

Applicant requirements: 18 years of age good moral character graduate from a dental hygiene program accredited by the Joint Commission of the American Dental Association pass the National Board Exam pass the exam administered by the Central Regional Dental Testing Service (CRDTS) pass the Jurisprudence Examination (written/open book) Fees: Application: $50.00 Testing: $145.00 (National Boards), $700.00 (CRTDS), and $25.00 (Jurisprudence) Renewal: $85.00 Late: $175.00 Examination: Type: Written and clinical When: National Boards - March, July, and December; CRTDS (clinical) - April, May, and June; Jurisprudence - download off the Internet Where: National Boards - Call for details CRTDS (clinical) - Medical College of Georgia (April), Georgia Perimeter College (May), Clayton College and State University (May), and Armstrong Atlantic (June) Jurisprudence - download off the Internet Repeats: 3

Requirements reported by the state

Licence type
Preliminary/temporary license
Exam
Third-party exam required
Education
Specific course required
Continuing education
Continuing education required
Certification
No mention of certification
Military and veterans
Expedited processing is available for military and spouses

Issuing body

Board
Georgia Board of Dentistry
Address
237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217
Last updated
September 10, 2024

Occupations (O*NET)

Source and verification

This record is Georgia's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.

Before you apply, confirm every detail with Georgia Board of Dentistry — see the issuing body section above.

How we process this data. Not legal advice.