Volunteer Dental
- Exam
- Third-party exam
- Education
- Specific course
- Experience
- Not reported
- Background check
- Not reported
Applicant requirement: 18 years or older Official letter(s) of licensure verification for every dental license ever held To obtain a self-query from the NPDB-HIPDB, Must have CPR certification in compliance with Board Rule 150-3-.08 (Dentists) or Board Rule 150-5-.04 (Dental Hygienists). Continued education - forty (40) hours for dentist and twenty-two (22) hours for dental hygienist of continuing education within the last two (2) years including CPR at the basic life support level),
Requirements reported by the state
- Licence type
- Stand-alone license
- Exam
- Third-party exam required
- Education
- Specific course required
- Continuing education
- Continuing education required
- Certification
- No mention of certification
Issuing body
- Board
- Georgia Board of Dentistry
- Address
- 237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217
- Phone
- (478) 207-2440
- Agency website
- http://gbp.georgia.gov/
- Licence page
- https://gbd.georgia.gov/
- Last updated
- September 10, 2024
Occupations (O*NET)
Source and verification
This record is Georgia's report to the Analyst Resource Center, published by CareerOneStop (October 2024 export). Everything shown comes only from that report.
Before you apply, confirm every detail with Georgia Board of Dentistry — see the issuing body section above.
How we process this data. Not legal advice.